Additional Lodging & Local Activities

Historic Gold Hill (http://www.historicgoldhill.com/)

 Vineyards:

Morgan Ridge Vineyards (Gold Hill, NC): www.morganridgevineyard.com

Uwharrie Vineyards (Albemarle, NC): www.uwharrievineyards.com

Dennis Vineyards (Albemarle, NC): www.dennisvineyards.com

Rocky River Vineyard (Midland, NC): www.rockyrivervineyards.com

Stony Mountain Vineyards (Dyke, VA): http://stonymountainvineyards.com/

 

Outdoor Activities:

Uwharrie National Forest (http://www.fs.usda.gov/recarea/nfsnc/null/recarea/?recid=48934&actid=30)

Uwharrie Hoof & Paddle (http://www.uwharriehoofandpaddle.com/amenities.html)

Badin Lake (http://www.fs.usda.gov/recarea/nfsnc/null/recarea/?recid=49086&actid=93)

Morrow Mountain State Park: (http://www.ncparks.gov/Visit/parks/momo/main.php)

Dan Nicholas Park (www.dannicholas.net)

 

Other Attractions:

Tiger World (Rockwell, NC) (www.tigerworld.us)

North Carolina Zoo (Asheboro, NC) (www.nczoo.org)

Seagrove Pottery (Seagrove, NC) (www.seagrovepottery.com)

North Carolina Transportation Museum (Spencer, NC) (www.nctrans.org)

Reed Gold Mine (Midland, NC) (www.nchistoricsites.org/reed/)

 

Lodging:

Best Western (Albemarle, NC) (www.bestwestern.com/Albemarle)

The Badin Inn & Golf Club (Badin, NC) (http://www.badininn.com/inn/)